Comparison
Referaly vs GrowSurf: price, features and who each one is for
Both tools track referrals and reward the people who make them. GrowSurf is referral program software for marketing and product teams at digital businesses with an established audience. Referaly is built for professionals who pay referral partners a commission under a written referral agreement. GrowSurf facts come from its public pages listed at the end, and all prices are as of October 26, 2026.
Who it is for
GrowSurf says it is built for marketing and product teams at digital businesses with an established audience, and names telehealth, fintech, SaaS and subscriptions. It turns customers, patients and members into referrers. Referaly is for businesses in every sector that pay referral partners a commission, from a solo broker to an agency network.
The price
GrowSurf referral programs: from $179 a month for up to 2,500 participants (Startup), or $125 a month billed yearly, and from $449 a month for 10,000 participants (Business). Referaly: €49.90 excl. VAT a month (Independent) or €79.90 (Agency) after a 30-day free trial, and €149 a month for your own app.
Getting started
GrowSurf offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, on the Business plan. Referaly's Independent and Agency plans start with a 30-day free trial: card required, €0 today, and we email you 3 days before it ends. Your partners use it for free, with no card.
The commitment
GrowSurf needs no annual contract, can be cancelled at any time and refunds your most recent payment if you ask within thirty days. Referaly runs month to month. Its yearly plans save 20% and are paid for 12 months, and you can cancel the renewal at any time.
What you pay over twelve months
| Plan | Twelve months, monthly billing | Twelve months, yearly billing | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Referaly Independent | €598.80 excl. VAT | €480 excl. VAT | Unlimited contacts and agreements, 2 Referaly Finder credits a month |
| Referaly Agency, one account | €958.80 excl. VAT | €770 excl. VAT | Accounts for your team at €9.99 a month each, API access |
| Referaly White Label, your own app | €2,278 excl. VAT the first year, then €1,788 | Not listed on the pricing page | €490 excl. VAT setup once, then €149 a month |
| GrowSurf Startup, 2,500 participants | $2,148 | $1,503.60 | 2 referral programs, 2 team members, API, webhooks, fraud protection, tax forms |
| GrowSurf Business, 10,000 participants | $5,388 | $3,771.60 | 5 referral programs, 5 team members, custom referral portal domain, realtime support |
| GrowSurf Business, 25,000 participants | $7,788 | $5,451.60 | Same features, more participants |
| GrowSurf Business, 50,000 participants | $10,548 | $7,383.60 | Same features, more participants |
Referaly prices in euros excluding VAT. GrowSurf prices in US dollars, as published on its pricing page as of October 26, 2026: $179, $449, $649 and $879 a month billed monthly, multiplied by twelve, and the yearly amounts it shows. We have not converted currencies. A GrowSurf participant is anyone who receives a referral link or signs up through one. Above 150,000 participants, GrowSurf quotes on request. Its 1099 tax filings are charged separately.
Features, point by point
| Feature | Referaly | GrowSurf |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Businesses in every sector that pay referral partners a commission | Marketing and product teams at digital businesses with an established audience: telehealth, fintech, SaaS, subscriptions |
| Free plan | 30-day free trial, card required, then from €49.90 excl. VAT a month. Free for your partners | No, for referral programs. A 14-day free trial, no credit card required. Affiliate programs have a free plan with a 3% success fee |
| Written agreement with each referrer | Yes: generated for each partner, accepted online and time stamped | Not stated on their site |
| Tracking by stage | Yes: you tick the steps you chose, and the partner sees them | Yes: you choose what counts as a referral, from a new lead to a purchase or a status in your CRM |
| Rewards | A commission as a percentage, a fixed amount or nothing, paid from the app or marked as paid | Double-sided, single-sided, milestone, leaderboard and commission rewards, sent through integrations such as PayPal, Tremendous and Tango Card |
| Where referrers follow their referrals | iOS and Android app, free for partners, plus a web portal | Referral portal and embeddable widgets, or inside your own app through iOS and Android SDKs |
| Mobile app for referrers | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated on their site. Its iOS and Android SDKs add the program to your own app |
| Two-level referrals | Yes, optional (paid plans): a partner sponsors another partner and earns a share of their commission | Not stated on their site |
| Languages | App in English, French and Spanish | You can edit all the text and translate it into other languages |
| Integrations | API access on the Agency plan | HubSpot, Stripe, PayPal, Zapier, Klaviyo and many more. Salesforce and Marketo need an annual plan. API, webhooks and MCP server |
| White label | Your own app on the App Store and Google Play: €490 excl. VAT setup, then €149 a month | Fully white-labeled program, with a custom referral portal domain on the Business plan |
| Team accounts | Accounts for your team at €9.99 a month each (Agency) | 2 team members (Startup), 5 (Business) |
"Not stated on their site": we found the feature on none of the GrowSurf pages listed in the sources, as of October 26, 2026.
What GrowSurf does well
GrowSurf prices on participants only, so your whole user base does not count. It lets you decide what counts as a referral, from a new lead to a status in your CRM, and offers double-sided, milestone, leaderboard and commission rewards. It includes fraud protection, GDPR and CCPA compliance, W-9 and W-8 collection with 1099 filing, iOS and Android SDKs, and a long list of integrations from HubSpot and Stripe to Braze and Segment. There is no annual contract, and the most recent payment is refundable within thirty days.
Referaly will suit you better if
- you pay referral partners a commission and want a written agreement with each one;
- your partners are professionals or individuals who send you clients, rather than users of your own app;
- you want to pay €49.90 excl. VAT a month, after a 30-day free trial;
- you want a ready-made mobile app for your partners, with no development;
- some of your partners speak French or Spanish;
- you want your own app on the App Store and Google Play.
GrowSurf will suit you better if
- you run a digital business with an established audience of customers, patients or members;
- you want the referral program inside your own product or app, through its SDKs;
- you pay US referrers and need W-9 forms and 1099 filing;
- your marketing stack runs on tools such as HubSpot, Braze, Segment or Salesforce.
On the Independent and Agency plans: card required, €0 today, cancel anytime. Then Independent at €49.90 excl. VAT a month, Agency at €79.90, no commitment. Free for your partners, no card needed. Your own app: €490 excl. VAT setup, then €149 a month.
Frequently asked questions
How much does GrowSurf cost?
According to its pricing page, as of October 26, 2026, for referral programs: Startup from $179 a month for up to 2,500 participants, or $125 a month billed yearly; Business from $449 a month for up to 10,000 participants, or $314 a month billed yearly; custom pricing above 150,000 participants. A participant is anyone who receives a referral link or signs up through one.
Does GrowSurf have a free plan?
Not for referral programs: every referral plan is paid and starts with a 14-day free trial, with no credit card required. Its affiliate programs have a free plan with a 3% success fee on referral revenue. Referaly's Independent and Agency plans start with a 30-day free trial: your card is requested at sign-up, but nothing is charged today, and we email you 3 days before the trial ends. If you cancel, your account switches back to the free plan (1 referral agreement, 5 leads received): it is never blocked. Your partners use Referaly for free.
What is the difference between customer referral software and referral partner software?
Customer referral software rewards customers who invite friends, often with a discount, a credit or a gift card. Referral partner software manages people you pay a commission to introduce clients, usually under a written agreement. GrowSurf focuses on customers, patients and members of digital businesses, Referaly on referral partners paid a commission.
Do my referral partners pay for Referaly?
No. The partner account is free, on the iOS and Android app or in the web portal. Only the business that receives the contacts subscribes.
Can I move from GrowSurf to Referaly?
Yes. Create your Referaly account, write your referral agreement or upload your own (paid plans), then invite your partners with a link or a QR code. GrowSurf has no annual contract and refunds the most recent payment if you ask within thirty days of it.
Sources
GrowSurf pricing for referral programs, as of October 26, 2026
GrowSurf home page, as of October 26, 2026
Referaly pricing, pricing page of this site, as of October 26, 2026
Referaly automated agreements, commission payments and two-level referrals, feature pages of this site
Something changed? Write to hello@referaly.fr and we will correct the page.