Comparison
Referaly vs ReferralCandy: price, features and who each one is for
Both tools track referrals and reward the people who make them. ReferralCandy is referral and affiliate program software for online stores, starting with Shopify. Referaly is built for professionals who pay referral partners a commission under a written referral agreement. ReferralCandy facts come from its public pages listed at the end, and all prices are as of October 26, 2026.
Who it is for
ReferralCandy presents itself as referral and affiliate program software for ecommerce, for Shopify brands. It also runs on WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, Squarespace and custom stores. Referaly is for businesses in every sector that pay referral partners a commission, from a solo broker to an agency network.
The price
ReferralCandy: from $39 a month plus a 10.5% success fee (Basic) to $799 a month plus 0.25% (Enterprise). Referaly: €49.90 excl. VAT a month (Independent) or €79.90 (Agency) after a 30-day free trial, with no percentage of your sales, and €149 a month for your own app.
Getting started
ReferralCandy offers a 7-day free trial on any plan, counted from when you activate the app. Its pricing page does not say whether a card is needed. Referaly's Independent and Agency plans start with a 30-day free trial: card required, €0 today, and we email you 3 days before it ends. Your partners use it for free, with no card.
The commitment
Both run month to month. ReferralCandy plans are cancelled from the dashboard, with no notice period. Referaly's yearly plans save 20% and are paid for 12 months, and you can cancel the renewal at any time.
What you pay over twelve months
| Plan | Twelve months, monthly billing | Twelve months, yearly billing | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Referaly Independent | €598.80 excl. VAT | €480 excl. VAT | Unlimited contacts and agreements, 2 Referaly Finder credits a month |
| Referaly Agency, one account | €958.80 excl. VAT | €770 excl. VAT | Accounts for your team at €9.99 a month each, API access |
| Referaly White Label, your own app | €2,278 excl. VAT the first year, then €1,788 | Not listed on the pricing page | €490 excl. VAT setup once, then €149 a month |
| ReferralCandy Basic | $468 plus a 10.5% success fee | Not stated on the pricing page | Every feature: unlimited campaigns, custom coupon codes, cash and store credit payouts, all integrations, full API access |
| ReferralCandy Grow | $948 plus a 3.5% success fee | Not stated on the pricing page | Every feature, with a lower success fee |
| ReferralCandy Scale | $2,988 plus a 1.5% success fee | Not stated on the pricing page | Every feature, with a lower success fee |
| ReferralCandy Enterprise | $9,588 plus a 0.25% success fee | Not stated on the pricing page | Every feature, dedicated onboarding and account manager |
Referaly prices in euros excluding VAT. ReferralCandy prices in US dollars, as published on its pricing page as of October 26, 2026. We have not converted currencies. The ReferralCandy success fee is a percentage of the purchase subtotal, after discounts and before taxes and shipping, charged on the first three orders of each net-new referred customer. Each extra store costs $20 a month.
Features, point by point
| Feature | Referaly | ReferralCandy |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Businesses in every sector that pay referral partners a commission | Online stores: referral and affiliate programs for Shopify brands, also on WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, Squarespace and custom stores |
| Free plan | 30-day free trial, card required, then from €49.90 excl. VAT a month. Free for your partners | No free plan listed. A 7-day free trial on any plan |
| Fee on referred sales | None. Paying a commission by card in the app carries a 5% fee, shown before you pay. Paying it yourself is free (paid plans) | A success fee from 10.5% (Basic) to 0.25% (Enterprise) on the first three orders of each new referred customer |
| Written agreement with each referrer | Yes: generated for each partner, accepted online and time stamped | Not stated on their site |
| How referrals are sent | Three ways: from the app, through a web form with nothing to install, or entered by you | A referral page and a personal referral link, shared by link or email |
| Rewards | A commission as a percentage, a fixed amount or nothing, paid from the app or marked as paid | Cash and store credit, custom coupon codes. Cash paid through PayPal, Venmo, bank transfer or Tremendous virtual debit cards |
| Mobile app for referrers | Yes, iOS and Android | Not stated on their site |
| Two-level referrals | Yes, optional (paid plans): a partner sponsors another partner and earns a share of their commission | Not stated on their site |
| Languages | App in English, French and Spanish | Website in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Italian and Dutch |
| Integrations | API access on the Agency plan | Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento, Klaviyo, Recharge, Omnisend and Tremendous, with full API access on every plan |
| Your own branded app | Your own app on the App Store and Google Play: €490 excl. VAT setup, then €149 a month | Not stated on their site |
"Not stated on their site": we found the feature on none of the ReferralCandy pages listed in the sources, as of October 26, 2026.
What ReferralCandy does well
ReferralCandy is built into the online store: a one-click Shopify app, every feature on every plan, and a success fee that gets smaller as you move up a plan. It runs referral and affiliate programs from one app, with custom coupon codes, cash and store credit rewards, Klaviyo and Tremendous integrations and full API access. An assistant called REx drafts and publishes your referral program. Plans run month to month, sales made during the trial carry no success fee, and extra stores cost $20 a month each.
Referaly will suit you better if
- you pay referral partners a commission and want a written agreement with each one;
- your partners are professionals or individuals who pass you contacts, and your sale is a service or a large purchase you close yourself;
- you want a fixed monthly price, with no percentage taken on your sales;
- your partners would rather follow their referrals in a mobile app;
- some of your partners speak French or Spanish;
- you want your own app on the App Store and Google Play.
ReferralCandy will suit you better if
- you run an online store on Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Magento or Squarespace;
- you reward customers with coupon codes, store credit or cash;
- you want referral and affiliate programs in the same store app;
- you run several stores and want one account for all of them.
On the Independent and Agency plans: card required, €0 today, cancel anytime. Then Independent at €49.90 excl. VAT a month, Agency at €79.90, no commitment. Free for your partners, no card needed. Your own app: €490 excl. VAT setup, then €149 a month.
Frequently asked questions
How much does ReferralCandy cost?
According to its pricing page, as of October 26, 2026: $39 a month plus a 10.5% success fee (Basic), $79 plus 3.5% (Grow), $249 plus 1.5% (Scale) and $799 plus 0.25% (Enterprise). The success fee applies to the first three orders of each net-new referred customer, on the subtotal after discounts and before taxes and shipping. Each extra store costs $20 a month.
Does ReferralCandy have a free plan?
Its pricing page lists no free plan. It offers a 7-day free trial on any plan, and sales made during the trial carry no success fee. Referaly's Independent and Agency plans start with a 30-day free trial: your card is requested at sign-up, but nothing is charged today, and we email you 3 days before the trial ends. If you cancel, your account switches back to the free plan (1 referral agreement, 5 leads received): it is never blocked. Your partners use Referaly for free.
What is the difference between customer referral software and referral partner software?
Customer referral software rewards customers who invite friends, often with a discount, a credit or a gift card. Referral partner software manages people you pay a commission to introduce clients, usually under a written agreement. ReferralCandy focuses on the first, Referaly on the second.
Do my referral partners pay for Referaly?
No. The partner account is free, on the iOS and Android app or in the web portal. Only the business that receives the contacts subscribes.
Can I move from ReferralCandy to Referaly?
Yes. Create your Referaly account, write your referral agreement or upload your own (paid plans), then invite your partners with a link or a QR code. ReferralCandy plans are month to month and can be cancelled from its dashboard, with no notice period.
Sources
ReferralCandy pricing, as of October 26, 2026
ReferralCandy home page, as of October 26, 2026
Referaly pricing, pricing page of this site, as of October 26, 2026
Referaly automated agreements, commission payments and two-level referrals, feature pages of this site
Something changed? Write to hello@referaly.fr and we will correct the page.